American Land Title Association
Home  >  News Room
News Room


SoftPro is the nation's leading provider of Real Estate Closing and Title Insurance software


How to Sell When Nobody's Buying

June 12, 2008

How to Sell When Nobody's Buying
Do you constantly encounter customers that say: "We're not buying right now." What can you do? Attend the first telephone seminar in ALTA's Land Title Institute Summer Sales Series, entitled “How to Sell When Nobody's Buying”. This seminar, sponsored by Kiplinger and LTI, will teach you how to increase sales in a challenging market by:

  • Using intrigue to connect with a customer. Learn how to dangle an idea that the customer can't resist
  • Being prepared to offer an incentive that will prompt a buyer into action
  • Appealing to a higher authority, if necessary
  • Defying the common wisdom that you should "never assume" something about a customer.
    Learn how a well-placed assumption can galvanize a sale
  • Pinning down follow-up calls. With a reluctant buyer, it's vital you move the person to the next step
Date and Time:
June 24, 2008
12:00pm-1:30pm Eastern
11:00am-12:30pm Central
10:00am-11:30am Mountain
9:00am-10:30am Pacific

Price:
$189 Live Event; $189 CD Recording (no live event); $229 Live Event & CD Recording



Register Now!

Questions? Contact Kevin Russell, Education Manager 800-787-2582 ext. 232 or kevin_russell@alta.org



Print Friendly


How To Find Us:
American Land Title Association
1800 M Street, NW, Suite 300S
Washington, D.C. 20036-5828
P. 202.296.3671 F. 202.223.5843
www.alta.org
service@alta.org
Copyright © 2004-2014 American Land Title Association. All rights reserved.
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment