Board of Governors

The ALTA Board of Governors is responsible for setting overall policy for the Association, including government affairs positions, and for overseeing the fiscal condition and professional staff of the ALTA. The Board has eleven members and is divided between abstracter/title agent and title insurer representatives, with the Section of the President having five members and the other Section having six. Each year, the majority shifts between sections, although most Board votes tend to be unanimous.

Please Log In to view Working Documents.

View Public Documents

Back to All Committees


Jack Rattikin III

President & CEO
Rattikin Title Company
Fort Worth, TX


Don Kennedy

Managing Director, First American Agency
First American Title Insurance Company
Santa Ana, CA


Tara Smith

Group President, Agency Services
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
Houston, TX

Chair, Finance Committee

Quinn H. Stufflebeam

Chief Executive Officer
Title Financial Corporation
Blackfoot, ID

Chair, A&A Section

Richard H. Welshons

The Title Team and DCA Title
Hastings, MN

Chair, Und Section

David Townsend MTP, NTP

President, CEO
Agents National Title Insurance Company
Columbia, MO

Agents & Abstracters Section Representative

Craig Haskins

Knight Barry Title, Inc.
Milwaukee, WI

Lisa M Steele

Chief Operating Officer
Mother Lode Holding Company
Roseville, CA

Underwriters Section Representative

Scott T. Chandler CTIS, NTP

Chief Operating Officer
Westcor Land Title Insurance Company
Denver, CO

Joe Grealish

President, Fidelity National Financial
FNF Family of Companies
Jacksonville, FL

Immediate Past President

Daniel M. Wold

Executive Vice President
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company
Minnetonka, MN


Cornelia M. Horner CMP

Chief Operating Officer
American Land Title Association
Washington, DC

Diane Tomb

Chief Executive Officer
American Land Title Association
Washington, DC

[eGuide] Access 'The Title Operator's Guide to Implementing ALTA Best Practices' from Qualia.