Title Industry Political Action Committee

The purpose and scope of work of this committee is to:

  1. Promote and strive for the improvement of government by encouraging and stimulating persons engaged in the title insurance industry and others to participate in governmental affairs.
  2. Encourage persons engaged in the title insurance industry and others to know and understand the nature and actions of their government (legislative, executive and judicial) concerning land transactions and the title to land, including informing the public and office-holders on important issues relating thereto and the records of office-holders and candidates with respect to such issues.
  3. Assist persons engaged in the title insurance industry and others in organizing themselves for more effective political action.
  4. Support, without regard to party affiliation, those candidates and office-holders whose expressed philosophy or records in office are consonant with the concepts of government through the private- enterprise system.
  5. Do any and all things, which are permitted by law and which are necessary or desirable for the achievement of the purposes stated herein.


Jeffrey F McEvoy

Attorney / Managing Member
Home Surety Title and Escrow, LLC
Memphis, TN

Vice Chair (Underwriter Rep)

Rich Griffin NTP

SVP, Agency
Doma Underwriting
Miami, FL

Vice Chair (Associate Rep)

Jeffrey Bates

D. Bello
Newport Beach, CA

TIPAC Board Member

Shonna Stock Cardello CLTP, NTP

White Rose Settlement Services, Inc.
York, PA

Brandt Keefe

VP, MN Agency Services Manager
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
Bloomington, MN

Scott Merritt

Executive Director
Florida Land Title Association
Longwood, FL

Mark R. Till

Senior Vice President
FNF Family of Companies
Jacksonville, FL

John A. Voso Jr., NTP

John Voso, Jr.
Sagamore Hills, OH

TIPAC State Trustees

Robin Aberasturi ITP, NTP

SVP Corp Escrow Svcs/Compliance
Alliance Title & Escrow, LLC
Boise, ID

Ellen C Albrecht NTP

VP & Regional Underwriter
First American Title Insurance Company
Omaha, NE

John T Beard

Marshall County Abstract Co., LLC
Madill, OK

J. Herschel Beard

Marshall County Abstract Co., LLC
Madill, OK

Donald A. Berube

Corporate & Regulatory Counsel
Westcor Land Title Insurance Company
Maitland, FL

Jeffery J. Bluhm

Executive Vice President
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company
Tampa, FL

Melissa Page Boeshans

President - Commercial Title
Servion Commercial Title
New Brighton, MN

Nicole Booth

EVP, Public Affairs
Boston, MA

Robert E. Burgess III

Vice President
Chicago Title
Birmingham, AL

Ashley Cook

Dallas, TX

Maureen Crowley-Unsinn

Fidelity National Title Group
East Brunswick, NJ

Tom O Davis

Vice President
Pioneer Title Agency, Inc.
Phoenix, AZ

Randle P. DeFoor

National Agency Counsel
FNF Family of Companies
Jacksonville, FL

Cara L. Detring NTP

Preferred Land Title, LLC
Farmington, MO

Andrea S. Ewan

Dearborn Title Insurance, Inc.
Lawrenceburg, IN

Monica Gilroy NTP

Managing Partner
The Gilroy Firm LLC
Atlanta, GA

Lindsay R. Hall Harrison

Underwriting Counsel
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
Tampa, FL

Craig Haskins

Knight Barry Title, Inc.
Milwaukee, WI

Patrick Hempen

Chief Customer Officer
Raleigh, NC

Anthony M Lombardi Esq.

VP and Associate General Counsel
Hartford, CT

Marianne Mathieu NTP

VP/National Agency Accounts
Fidelity National Financial, Inc.
Jacksonville, FL

Christie McDonnell

Chief Strategy Officer
McDonnell & Associates, PA
Columbia, SC

Edward G McDonnell

Managing Partner
McDonnell & Associates, PA
Columbia, SC

Frank McGovern Esq., CLTP

VP, Northeast Regional Counsel
Title Resources Guaranty Company
Springfield, PA

Erika Meinhardt

Executive Vice President
Fidelity National Financial, Inc.
Jacksonville, FL

Michael Montalvo

Vice President
Fort Dearborn Land Title Company, LLC
Chicago, IL

Patricia A Moser

Alachua Title Services, LLC
Alachua, FL

David J Penque

VP of Business Development
Action Title Research
Glen Rock, NJ

Laura D Perry NTP

Attorney/CEO of Homeland Title
Homeland Title, LLC
Franklin, TN

Maureen Pfaff NTP, WTP

President / CEO
Olympic Peninsula Title Co.
Port Angeles, WA

Joshua M. Reisetter

Vice President of Escrow
First Dakota Title
Brookings, SD

Theodore C. Rogers

Pres. & C.E.O.
The Security Title Guarantee Corp. of Baltimore
Linthicum, MD

Donna Schmulbach

Title Services Manager
First American Title Insurance Co
El Reno, OK

Robert Schroeder

First American Title, VP, State Agency Manager
First American Title Insurance Co
Madison, WI

Robert J Sewell III

Pres. of State/Ops.
Title Financial Corporation
Missoula, MT

Kristin Sherfey

VP, Agency Services
Old Republic National Title Ins. Co.
Minneapolis, MN

Candi J. Slobodnik KTP, MTP, NTP

Midwest Underwriting Counsel
Agents National Title Insurance Company
Spring Hill, KS

Kara Lynn Stachel J.D.

Stachel Law Planning, PLLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Marx David Sterbcow

Managing Attorney
Sterbcow Law Group, LLC
New Orleans, LA

Eric Swarthout

Thoroughbred Title Services
Rye Brook, NY

David Townsend MTP, NTP

President, CEO
Agents National Title Insurance Company
Columbia, MO

Michael Trowbridge

VP, Regional Agency Manager
Westcor Land Title Insurance Company
Columbus, OH

Jared Uthe

AVP, Regional Agency Manager
Doma Insurance Agency, Inc.
San Francisco, CA


Leah Shimp Vass

Director of Grassroots & Political Affairs
American Land Title Association
Washington, DC