2016-17 Nominations for ALTA Board and Executive Committees

September 6, 2016

ALTA’s Nominating Committee is pleased to present the list of nomina­tions for the 2016-17 ALTA Board of Governors, as well as the Abstracters and Title Insurance Agents Executive Committee and the Title Insurance Underwriters Executive Committee. Nominations will be voted on during the 2016 Annual Conven­tion, which will be held Oct. 4-7 in Scottsdale, Ariz. Here is the slate for the Board of Governors and Section Executive Committees.


  • President: Daniel D. Mennenoh (Galena, Ill.)
  • President-elect: Steven G. Day (Jacksonville, Fla.)
  • Treasurer: Daniel M. Wold (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Chair of Finance Committee: Jack Rattikin III (Fort Worth, Texas)
  • Agents Section Chair: Cynthia D. Blair NTP (Columbia, S.C.)
  • Agents Section Rep: William Burding Jr. (Santa Ana, Calif.)
  • Agents Section Rep: Richard H. Welshons (Hastings, Minn.)
  • Underwriters Section Chair: Mary O’Donnell (Winter Park, Fla.)
  • Underwriters Section Rep: Don Kennedy (Santa Ana, Calif.)
  • Underwriters Section Rep: Patrick H. Beall (Houston, Texas)
  • Immediate Past President: John M. Hollenbeck NTP (Santa Ana, Calif.)



  • Chair: Cynthia D. Blair NTP (Columbia, S.C.)
  • Vice-Chair: Craig Haskins (Milwaukee, Wis.)
  • Secretary: Randall E. Bradley (Roseville, Calif.)
  • Three-year term: Nicole Plath (Roseland, N.J.)
  • Three-year term: Randall E. Bradley (Roseville, Calif.)
  • Three-year term: William Burding Jr. (Santa Ana, Calif.)
  • Two-year term: Maureen Pfaff (Port Angeles, Wash.)
  • Two-year term: Thomas D. Richardson (Ann Arbor, Mich.)
  • Two-year term: John F. Robichaux NTP (Lake Charles, La.)
  • One-year term: Craig Haskins (Milwaukee, Wis.)
  • One-year term: Eric M. Schneider NTP (Columbia, Md.)
  • One-year term: Richard H. Welshons (Hastings, Minn.)
  • Board Rep (from section): William Burding Jr. (Santa Ana, Calif.)
  • Board Rep (from section): Richard H. Welshons (Hastings, Minn.)
  • Board Finance Chair: Jack Rattikin III (Fort Worth, Texas)



  • Chair: Mary O’Donnell (Winter Park, Fla.)
  • Vice-Chair: Theodore C. Rogers (Baltimore, Md.)
  • Secretary: David Townsend NTP (Columbia, Mo.)
  • Three-year term: Patrick H. Beall (Houston, Texas)
  • Three-year term: Don Kennedy (Santa Ana, Calif.)
  • Three-year team: Don O’Neill (Portland, Ore.)
  • Two-year term: Robert J. Grubb (Longmont, Colo.)
  • Two-year term: Henry L. Shulruff (Chicago, Ill.)
  • One-year term: W. Morris Fine (Chapel Hill, N.C.)
  • One-year term: John M. Obzud (Jacksonville, Fla.)
  • One-year term: David Townsend NTP (Columbia, Mo.)
  • Board Rep (from section): Don Kennedy (Santa Ana, Calif.)
  • Board Rep (from section): Patrick H. Beall (Houston, Texas)
  • Board Treasurer: Daniel M. Wold (Minneapolis, Minn.)

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or communications@alta.org.