NAIC Elects 2020 Officers

December 17, 2019

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) elected the following officers for 2020 during its Fall 2019 National Meeting:

  • President: South Carolina Insurance Director Raymond G. Farmer. He was appointed director for the South Carolina Department of Insurance by Gov. Nikki Haley to serve effective Nov. 13, 2012.
  • President-Elect: Florida Insurance Commissioner David Altmaier. He was appointed commissioner of the Florida Office of Insurance Regulation by the Financial Services Commission on April 29, 2016.
  • Vice President: Idaho Insurance Director Dean L. Cameron. He was appointed director of the Department of Insurance by Idaho Governor C.L. “Butch” Otter. He took office on June 15, 2015. 
  • Secretary-Treasurer:  Missouri Insurance Director Chlora Lindley-Myers. She was appointed director of the Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance on March 6, 2017.

The newly elected officers will assume their duties Jan. 1, 2020.

2020 Zone Officers Elected

NAIC members also elected 2020 zone officers during the Fall National Meeting.

Northeastern Zone

  • Commissioner Stephen C. Taylor – Chair, District of Columbia  
  • Commissioner Jessica K. Altman – Vice Chair, Pennsylvania  
  • Commissioner Gary D. Anderson – Secretary – Treasurer, Massachusetts

Southeastern Zone

  • Commissioner Jim L. Ridling – Chair, Alabama  
  • Commissioner Mike Chaney – Vice Chair, Mississippi
  • Commissioner James J. Donelon – Secretary – Treasurer, Louisiana

Midwestern Zone

  • Director Larry D. Deiter – Chair, South Dakota
  • Director Jillian Froment – Vice Chair, Ohio
  • Commissioner Doug Ommen – Secretary – Treasurer, Iowa  

Western Zone

  • Director Lori K. Wing-Heier – Chair, Alaska  
  • Commissioner Michael Conway – Vice Chair, Colorado  
  • Commissioner Andrew R. Stolfi – Secretary – Treasurer, Oregon  

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or